How to Delete WhatsApp Group- Whatsapp is the messaging application that is the most used one among so many people all over the world. Whatsapp lets you text anyone, keeping in mind the person’s privacy. The chats are end-to-end encrypted. You can send any kind of document, including images, videos, GIFs, and so much more. There’s also a calling section where you can make calls to any person from your Whatsapp chat list. Another great feature of the Whatsapp application is the ability to create and manage groups. You can make anyone admin after that. Whatsapp group chat and group calling are both features that are available on Whatsapp. Therefore, anyone present in the group can make a call and more than 5 recipients can join the group call.
However, when there are so many groups, a person somewhere gets annoyed by seeing new messages from the group that are not even useful to them. Some are forwarded messages that may even be fake. Now, if you are also in that group, then all you need to do is delete the group permanently. But do you know how to delete Whatsapp groups from your smartphone? If No is what your answer is, then you don’t have to worry because in this article you are going to know how to delete a Whatsapp group from your smartphone. Now without any more delay, let’s get into it.
How to Delete WhatsApp Group?
Deleting a group and exiting from a group are two different things. When you delete a group, the group gets completely deleted. On the contrary, when you exit a group, you can still see that group on your Whatsapp chat box.
It’s basically a multi-step process, but an easy one. Here’s how you can delete a group on Whatsapp:
Step 1: Open WhatsApp on your device.
Step 2: Click on the “WhatsApp group chat.”
Step 3: Click on the “Group subject.”
For Android users, click and hold the group.
For iPhone users, swipe the group to the left.
Step 4: Now click on “More”
Delete Group > DELETE (Android, iPhone)
So, it’s time to sum up. Now you are ready to delete a group on WhatsApp without any issues. So what are you waiting for? Go and delete the group that you no longer want to include in your chatbox.